Top conference papers

1. AAAI2019: Diversity-Driven Extensible Hierarchical Reinforcement Learning.

Published in The 33rd AAAI Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AAAI), 2019. (CCF Rank A, Acceptance rate: 16.2%)
Authors : Yuhang Song, Jianyi Wang, Thomas Lukasiewicz, Zhenghua Xu* and Mai Xu
[Download paper here] [Code Release] [Oral Presentation]

2. IJCAI2017: Tag-Aware Personalized Recommendation Using a Hybrid Deep Model.

Published in The International Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence (IJCAI), 2017. (CCF Rank A, Acceptance rate: 25.9%)
Authors : Zhenghua Xu, Thomas Lukasiewicz, Cheng Chen, Yishu Miao and Xiangwu Meng
[Download paper here]

3. ICDE2013: Destination Prediction by Sub-trajectory Synthesis and Privacy Protection against Such Prediction.

Published in The 29th IEEE International Conference on Data Engineering (ICDE),2013. (CCF Rank A, Acceptance rate: 19.8%, Number of Google Scholar citaions: 200+, Number of SCI-E citaions: 60+)
Authors : Andy Yuan Xue, Rui Zhang, Yu Zheng, Xing Xie, Jin Huang and Zhenghua Xu*
[Download paper here]

4. ICASSP2019: Long Text Analysis Using Sliced Recurrent Neural Networks with Breaking Point Information Enrichment.

Published in The 44th International Conference on Acoustics, Speech, and Signal Processing (ICASSP),2019. (CCF Rank B)
Authors : Bo Li, Zehua Cheng, Zhenghua Xu*, Wei Ye, Thomas Lukasiewicz and Shikun Zhang
[Download paper here] [Code Release]

5. DASFAA2017: Location-Aware News Recommendation Using Deep Localized Semantic Analysis

Published in The 22nd International Conference on Database Systems for Advanced Applications (DASFAA), 2017. (CCF Rank B, Acceptance rate: 24.3%)
Authors : Cheng Chen, Thomas Lukasiewicz, Xiangwu Meng and Zhenghua Xu (co-first author, in alphabetical order)
[Download paper here]

6. CIKM2016: Tag-Aware Personalized Recommendation Using a Deep-Semantic Similarity Model with Negative Sampling

Published in The 25th ACM International Conference on Information and Knowledge Management (CIKM),2016. (CCF Rank B, Acceptance rate: 28.8%)
Authors : Zhenghua Xu, Cheng Chen, Thomas Lukasiewicz, Yishu Miao and Xiangwu Meng [Download paper here]

7. EDBT2012: An Adaptive Online Algorithm for Time Series Segmentation with Error Bound Guarantee

Published in The 15th International Conference on Extending Database Technology (EDBT), 2012. (CCF Rank B, Acceptance rate: 22.5%)
Authors : Zhenghua Xu, Rui Zhang, Ramamohanarao Kotagiri and Udaya Parampalli
[Download paper here]

Journal articles

8. Lightweight Tag-Aware Personalized Recommendation on the Social Web Using Ontological Similarity

Published in IEEE Access,2018. (SCI JCR Q1, IF: 4.098)
Authors : Zhenghua Xu, Oana Tifrea-Marciuska, Thomas Lukasiewicz, Maria Vanina Martinez, Gerardo I. Simari and Cheng Chen.
[Download paper here]

9. Location-Aware Personalized News Recommendation With Deep Semantic Analysis

Published in IEEE Access,2017. (SCI JCR Q1, IF: 4.098)
Authors : Cheng Chen, Xiangwu Meng, Zhenghua Xu, and Thomas Lukasiewicz
[Download paper here]

Other papers

10. Improving Personalized Search on the Social Web Based on Similarities between Users

Published in The 8th International Conference on Scalable Uncertainty Management (SUM), 2014. (EI)
Authors: Zhenghua Xu, Thomas Lukasiewicz and Oana TifreaMarciuska
[Download paper here]

11. A Multi-Module Anomaly Detection Scheme based on System Call Prediction

Published in The 8th IEEE Conference on Industrial Electronics and Applications (ICIEA), 2013. (EI & ISTP)
Authors: Zhenghua Xu, Xinghuo Yu, Yong Feng, Jiankun Hu, Zahir Tari and Fengling Han
[Download paper here]

12. Top-k Future System Call Prediction Based Multi-Module Anomaly Detection System

Published in The 6th International Congress on Image and Signal Processing (CISP), 2013. (EI & ISTP)
Authors: Zhenghua Xu, Xinghuo Yu, Yong Feng, Jiankun Hu, Zahir Tari and Fengling Han
[Download paper here]

13. A Branch and Bound Method for Min-dist Location Selection Queries

Published in The 23rd Australasian Database Conference (ADC), 2012. (Runner-up for Best Paper award)
Authors : Jianzhong Qi, Zhenghua Xu, Yuan Xue and Zeyi Wen
[Download paper here]